Constituents To Choose Local Healthcare Heroes

Local MP, Caroline Dinenage, is encouraging constituents to nominate local healthcare heroes for the NHS Parliament Awards.

The annual competition has various categories from The Excellence in Primary Care Award to The Wellbeing At Work Award and The Lifetime Achievement Award. The awards are open for NHS staff from volunteers to individuals and whole teams.

Nominations close May 1st 2020, with the shortlist announced on June 15th and awards later in the year. 

Caroline is asking constituents to email her at with who they would like to nominate and in which category.

Caroline commented:

“Our NHS would be nothing without the fantastic health and care heroes that look after us and our loved ones.

“Especially now, as we face a potential national crisis, we must remember to recognise our NHS staff for their wonderful work. Over the decade as Gosport’s MP it had been a huge honour to meet so many local health and care professionals and volunteers to thank them for their dedication. 

“It would be fantastic if our local NHS workers or volunteers got the national recognition they deserve, so I encourage all residents to have a think about who they would recommend for an award.”