Local News

Wednesday, 4 November, 2015

As you may remember negotiations took place to re-route the No.11 bus whilst Haslar Bridge was being repaired. 

Shortly the bridge will be open again for vehicle traffic and therefore we wish to seek the opinion of residents on whether the route stays the same or reverts back to going over the bridge.

Friday, 17 July, 2015

It is important that Gosport does celebrate and take full advantage of what we have on our peninsula. 

Friday, 17 July, 2015

Preferred routes for a bypass, upgrade of the southern half of Newgate Lane and traffic flow improvements to Peel Common Roundabout, all of which will help alleviate traffic coming in and out of Gosport, have been approved.

Wednesday, 15 July, 2015

It is a Conservative determination to ensure that people who have worked hard in their working years have the security that they deserve in their retirement.

Monday, 26 January, 2015

Gosport MP Caroline Dinenage will hold an open surgery for her constituents at the Gosport Discovery Centre on Friday.

Wednesday, 7 January, 2015

Local people may have been affected by the current situation at Queen Alexandra Hospital which has been inundated with unprecedented demand at its emergency department.

Monday, 5 January, 2015

Gosport will once again host the thrills and fun of the Powerboat P1 Grand Prix of the sea in 2015.

Friday, 21 March, 2014

Gosport MP Caroline Dinenage has today paid visit to the World War One Remembrance Centre at Fort Widley.

Thursday, 20 March, 2014

Local MP Caroline Dinenage today encouraged local people keen to set up or expand their own business to apply for the 2014/15 intake of Lloyds Bank and Bank of Scotland Social Entrepreneurs. The scheme is now open until Thursday 3rd April, and all you need is a good idea!

Wednesday, 19 March, 2014

Gosport MP Caroline Dinenage has welcomed announcements in the Budget which will help workers, savers and businesses across her constituency.